nomadfree.blogg.se

Delete boot.elf from sd card
Delete boot.elf from sd card








So it must be some problem in these packages. If I ignore the raspberrypi-firmware and the linux-raspberrypi package in pacman, and then do the system update, no error occurs even if I remove the sdcard. I also tried with Kingmax SDHC 16GB Class10 card, and with a Kingmax SDHC 8GB Class6 card, neither worked. I have a Samsung SDHC 16GB Class10 (MB-MPAGA aka MB-MPAGAEU) card.

#Delete boot.elf from sd card update

This error also occurs if I only update the linux-raspberrypi package, and then I only reboot and not remove the sdcard, and I get the same kernel-panic error message. PANIC: VFS: Unable to mount root fs on unknown-block(179,2)Įntering kdb (current=0xcd828ca0, pid 1) due to Keyboard Entry Kernel panic - not syncing : VFS: Unable to mount root fs on unknown-block(179,2) I tried to disable the raspberrypi-firmware package update by adding IgnorePgk = raspberrypi-firmware in /etc/nf file, and then do the full system update, and then I remove and insert the sdcard, and then I dont see the rainbow screen again, but get this error message: I also don't need to remove the SD card, only enough to stop the power supply for 30 seconds, (until the condensators completely discharge) and start the RPi, and the same error occurs. If I shut down and start the RPi up again, no problem, but if I shut down, remove the card, insert, then start the RPi, it can't boot ever again, just waiting at the rainbow start screen always.

delete boot.elf from sd card

But if I do full system update in pacman with pacman -Syu, there is a problem.

delete boot.elf from sd card

If I shut down the RPi, remove the card, insert it, and start the RPi again, everything works fine. I've installed Arch Linux on my SD Card with Win32DiskImager.








Delete boot.elf from sd card